# The Friends of the Ridgeway

#### Minutes of the Annual General Meeting closing at 3.00 pm on Sunday 19 April 2020 online

## 1 **Preamble:**

- 1.1 The Chairman circulated an e-mail on 20 March 2020 noting that due to the restrictions imposed during the coronavirus pandemic a physical meeting as scheduled for 19 April could not take place and this physical meeting was cancelled. The secretary sent out an email on 29 March stating that this was being replaced by an online AGM.
- 1.2 The email included the Agenda for the online AGM, a digital copy of the Annual Review and the minutes of the last AGM. The Annual Review had already been posted to members
- 2 **Apologies**: No apologies and no proxies had been received.

#### 3 Minutes:

- 3.1 The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 3.00 pm on Sunday 28 April 2019 at the Thomas Hughes Memorial Hall, Uffington, Oxon were circulated with the email AGM notification and, had been approved as a correct record by the Executive Committee at its meeting on Tuesday 4 June 2019 and signed by the Chairman, in accordance with the Constitution.
- 3.2 To approve the Minutes of the last meeting APPROVED: For 44, Against 0 Abstain 3
- 3.3 **Matters Arising**: No matters arising were received.

## 4 Treasurers Report and Annual Accounts:

- 4.1 The accounts were circulated to all members as part of the Annual Review by post and by email attached to the notification of online AGM.
- 4.2 To approve the accounts set out in the Annual Review APPROVED: For 44, Against 0 Abstain 3
- 4.3 To approve reappointment of Steve Sherman as independent examine APPROVED: For 44, Against 0 Abstain 3

#### 5 Election of President and Vice-Presidents

- 5.1 Our President is Lord Bradshaw and the Vice Presidents are MPs though whose constituency The Ridgeway National Trail runs. These are Robert Buckland MP (South Swindon), Rob Butler MP (Aylesbury), Laura Farris MP (Newbury), John Howell MP (Henley), David Johnston MP (Didcot and Wantage), Danny Kruger MP (Devizes), and Gagan Mohindra MP (South West Hertfordshire)
- 5.2 To approve election of the President and Vice Presidents APPROVED: For 45, Against 0 Abstain 2

## 6 Election of Officers and Committee Members/Trustees

6.1 The following are standing for election as Executive Committee Members/ Trustees. As there are fewer candidates than the maximum allowed, they are proposed as a single slate of candidates to be voted in. The candidates are (in alphabetical order) are: Anthony Burdall, Dave Cavanagh, Andy Greenhalgh, Dianne Godfrey, Jim Gunter, Tim Lewis and Carole Ruse.

6.2 To Approve those standing for election APPROVED: For 45, Against 0 Abstain 2

## 7 **Other Business**

7.1 No other business was raised. The AGM was declared closed and the Trustees thank everyone for their participation

Signed:

Date: