The Friends of the Ridgeway

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 3pm on Sunday 25 April 2021 online

1 **Apologies**: Apologies were received from Ian Ritchie, Paul Edward Mason, Simon Knapper, Edward Leigh-Pemberton, Robert Buckland MP, Kate Ashbrook, Mary Wheatley, Michael Maude, David Castle, H Willson, and Gagan Mohindra MP. Michael Maude assigned the Chair as his proxy.

2 Minutes:

- 2.1 The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held online on 28 April 2020 had been circulated to members on 12 April 2021.
- 2.2 To approve the Minutes of the last AGM
 - There were no comments on the Minutes which were APPROVED by all save 3 abstentions (including those votes received by email).
- 2.3 Matters Arising: No matters arising were received.

3 Treasurers Report and Annual Accounts:

- 3.1 The accounts had been circulated to all members as part of the Annual Review by post and by email attached to the notification of the online AGM.
- 3.2 To approve the accounts set out in the Annual Review APPROVED by all save 1 abstention.
- 3.3 To approve reappointment of Steve Sherman as independent examine APPROVED by all save 1 abstention.

4 Election of President and Vice-Presidents

- 4.1Our President is Lord Bradshaw and the Vice Presidents are MPs through whose constituency The Ridgeway National Trail runs. These are Robert Buckland MP (South Swindon), Rob Butler MP (Aylesbury), Laura Farris MP (Newbury), John Howell MP (Henley), David Johnston MP (Didcot and Wantage), Danny Kruger MP (Devizes), and Gagan Mohindra MP (South West Hertfordshire)
- 4.2 To approve election of the President and Vice Presidents APPROVED by all save 1 abstention.

5 Election of Officers and Committee Members/Trustees

- 5.1 The following were standing for election as Executive Committee Members/ Trustees. As the number of candidates was equal to the maximum number of trustees allowed they were proposed as a single slate of candidates to be voted in. The candidates were (in alphabetical order): Nathan Boyd, Dave Cavanagh (Secretary), Jim Gunter, Jane Imbush, Tim Lewis (Treasurer), Mike Lewington (Chair), Edward Peveler and Duncan Strutt.
- 5.2 To Approve those standing for election APPROVED by all save one against.

6 Other Business

- 6.1 Anthony Burdall, who retired as Chair at this meeting, was thanked for his years of passionate service to the Friends of the Ridgeway. The AGM was declared closed and the out-going Chair thanked everyone for their participation.
- 7 The meeting closed at 3.10 pm.

Signed:

Date: