

# Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 3 pm on Sunday 23 April 2023

1 **Apologies**: No apologies were received.

## 2 Minutes:

- 2.1 The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 3 April 2022 had been circulated to members.
- 2.2 To approve the Minutes of the last AGM

There were no comments on the Minutes which were APPROVED by all.

2.3 Matters Arising: No matters arising were raised.

#### 3 Treasurers Report and Annual Accounts:

- 3.1 The accounts had been circulated to all members as part of the Annual Review by post and by email attached to the notification of the AGM.
- 3.2 To approve the accounts set out in the Annual Review APPROVED by all.
- 3.3 To approve reappointment of Steve Sherman as independent examiner APPROVED by all.

A question was asked from the floor about the omission from the AGM papers of the independent examiner's report on the accounts. The Treasurer replied that its omission was an oversight.

#### 4 Election of President and Vice-Presidents

- 4.1We currently do not have a President and the Vice Presidents are MPs through whose constituency The Ridgeway National Trail runs. These are Robert Buckland MP (South Swindon), Rob Butler MP (Aylesbury), Laura Farris MP (Newbury), John Howell MP (Henley), David Johnston MP (Didcot and Wantage), Danny Kruger MP (Devizes), Gagan Mohindra MP (South West Hertfordshire) and Greg Smith (Buckingham).
- 4.2 To approve election of the Vice Presidents APPROVED by all

# 5 Election of Officers and Committee Members/Trustees

- 5.1 Ed Peveler had stood down as a member of the committee. The following were standing for election as Executive Committee Members/Trustees. As the number of candidates was equal to the maximum number of trustees allowed they were proposed as a single slate of candidates to be voted in. The candidates were (in alphabetical order): Nathan Boyd, Dave Cavanagh, Jim Gunter, Jane Imbush, Tim Lewis (Treasurer), Mike Lewington (Chair), Carl Moffat (Secretary) and Duncan Strutt.
- 5.2 To Approve those standing for election APPROVED by all.

## 6 Other Business

- 6.1 The Chair thanked Wendy Tobitt for her extensive posting on Facebook, including promotion of the Friends activity #RidgewaySpotter and the Swire Ridgeway Arts Prize. He also thanked Nathan Boyd, Jane Imbush and Elizabeth Turner for their work on the Swire Ridgeway Arts Prize this year.
- 6.2 There being no other business, the AGM was declared closed and the Chair thanked everyone for their participation.
- 7 The meeting closed at 3.15 pm.